I Mina Trentai Kuåttro Na Liheslaturan Guåhan APPOINTMENTS

DOCUMENT NO.	APPOINTEE	POSITION	AGENCY	APPT. DATE	TERM LENGTH	CMTE REFERRED	DATE REFFERED	PUBLIC HEARING DATE	CMTE REPORT FILED	DATE CONFIRMED	NOTES
35GL-20-2019	Lawrence Jay M. Alcairo	Member	Guam Education Board	7/16/20	Two (2) Years; January 1, 2019 to December 31, 2020. To fill the unexpired term of Ray P. Chargulaf, Jr.	Committee on Education, Air Transportation, and Statistics, Research, and Planning	7/22/20				

Senator Régine Biscoe Lee,

Senator Amanda L. Shelton, Vice Chair

Speaker Tina Rose Muña Barnes, Member

Vice Speaker Telena Cruz Nelson, Member

Senator Kelly Marsh (Taitano), PhD, Member

Senator Sabina Flores Perez,

Member

THE PARTY OF THE P

ALGATUS .

I MINA'TRENTAI SINGKO NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN 35TH GUAM LEGISLATURE

July 22, 2020

COMMITTEE ON RULES

Senator Clynton E. Ridgell, Member

Senator Joe S. San Agustin, Member

Senator Jose "Pedo" Terlaje,

Senator Therese M. Terlaje, Member

Senator James C. Moylan, Member

Senator Mary Camacho Torres, Member and Chair, Subcommittee on Protocol

MEMO

To: Rennae Meno

Clerk of the Legislature

Attorney Ana Won Pat-Borja Legislative Legal Counsel

From: Senator Régine Biscoe Lee

Chair, Committee on Rules

Re: Referral of Appointment

Bueñas yan Håfa Adai!

As Chair of the Committee on Rules, I am forwarding the referral of the following appointment:

Appointee: Lawrence Jay M. Alcairo

Position: Member, Guam Education Board

The appointee's nomination packet may be referenced in the Guam Legislature's website at http://guamlegislature.com/index/messages-and-communication/. Please refer to the following document:

"35GL-20-1919- Office of the Governor of Guam - Appointment and Supporting Documents for Lawrence Jay M. Alcairo, Member, Guam Education Board."

Please ensure that the aforementioned appointment is referred to the Committee on Education, Air Transportation, and Statistics, Research, and Planning, chaired by Vice Speaker Telena Cruz Nelson.

If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact Mary Maravilla, Committee on Rules Director at 472-2461.

Thank you for your attention to this important matter.

Respectfully,

Senator Régine Biscoe Lee Chair, Committee on Rules

